Cebu Cataract Foundation

The Cebu Cataract Foundation located in Cebu Doctors' University Hospital, Osmena Blvd., Cebu City was incorporated on Dec 4, 2000 and Inaugurated on Dec 21, 2000. This Foundation is headed by its Chairman - Dr. Potenciano Larrazabal III (Dr. Yong) together with its Vice Chairman - Dr. Lizbeth Regner, Secretary - Dr. Patricia Calderon, Treasurer - Dr. Jonathan del Prado, Members - Dr. George Chan, Dr. Benjamin Cimafranca, and Dr. Jeffrey Lim.

It was established to offer free out patient Cataract Surgery to the indigent fellowmen of Cebu and its neigboring islands.

The Cebu Cataract Foundation

Cebu cataract foundation members together with their patients taken the day after their surgeries.

Screening of patients day prior to surgery

Cataract surgeries with triple set-up to accomodate more patients

Cebu Cataract Foundation members with staff at the Government Hospital